The Manchild Chronicles

Floundering Through Adulthood

Britney Spears and ‘How I Met Your Mother’

with 5 comments

Now, I am a big How I Met Your Mother fan. I have downloaded all 2 seasons and watched the current one up to today’s broadcast of a BRAND NEW EP!.

I am also a Britney Spears fan. I have been to her concerts and have all her albums as well as the most underrated Book/DVD ever, Stages.

I just don’t know if the two are going to mix. Britney can’t really act. I found that out when I went to opening night of the movie, Crossroads. How I Met Your Mother on the other hand is a hilarious show with some great comedic actors and has the best them song ever!.The show has alsoacontributed to Neil Patrick Harris’ resurgence back into the mainstream.

I just hope they don’t screw up Ted Mosby’s storyline in order to bring in Britney and publicize the little known show.

The cat’s out of the bag. I love How I Met Your Mother.

Here are some pix i found of the upcoming Britney episode. Is it me or does it look like Britney lost some weight?

Links: PageSix, People

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Spears and ‘How I Met Your Mother’ Hollywood Grind wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptNow, I am a big How I Met Your Mother […]

  2. […] Bodog Beat Entertainment Buzz wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI am also a Britney Spears fan. I have been to her concerts and have all her albums and the most underrated book/DVD ever, Stages. I just don’t know if the two are going to mix. Britney can’t really act. I found that out when I went to … […]

  3. […] Bodog Beat Entertainment Buzz wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  4. […] I am also a Britney Spears fan. I have been to her concerts and have all her albums … MORE >>Creadit By weight […]

  5. […] I am also a Britney Spears fan. I have been to her concerts and have all her albums … credit : […]


Leave a Reply

